Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carter Ford

State Farm® Insurance Agent Carter Ford

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (114 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ashley Hardcastle

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"My husband and I shopping around for the last couple of months to find a cheaper insurance policy since ours just went up with another agency. I contacted Randall and he was nothing but helpful! He answered all my questions quickly and got us a lower payment monthly PLUS life insurance. Would definitely recommend these sweet people!"

Linda Davis

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have two great policies just exactly what I was looking for thanks to James Davis he explained everything to me so well,James is an excellent Agent it’s great doing business with State Farm and I truly recommend to family and friends thank you"

Cassidy Mitchell

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"James is the best agent I’ve ever worked with. Has great communication. Gets things done fast!"

Tabin Talburt

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"James Davis is the best insurance agent I've ever had. He gave my son and I life insurance along with auto insurance for a lower rate than we previously paid. State Farm is the best."

Tammy Sellers

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"This insurance agency is top notch and always there to answer any questions I have. I’ve never had an agency who offered such great service after they wrote my initial policies. Thanks to the team at Carter Ford State Farm."

Samantha Brown

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Carter Ford - State Farm Insurance is excellent! They are always there ready to help me when I need help! They work together to make a great team!"

Jessica Altman

January 17, 2023

1  out of  5
"I was quoted 66.64 on 12/13/2022. I found a different agency who would give me the same coverage for 24.03. I called agency at 12:35 and told them to cancel the policy and not charge my card. At 3:30 on 12/14/2022, they charged my card. I called them back at 4:00 and asked why they charged my card. They could not give me an answer. I told them to cancel my policy. They said they would put the cancellation in. On 12/18/2022, I called corporate and was told that policy was NEVER canceled! We processed the cancellation that day which went into effect on 12/29/2022. I then proceeded to try to get ahold of Carter Ford State Farm about why they did not cancel and about my refund. I’ve been trying to talk with management since that day. I finally went into the office on my lunch break on 1/17/2023. I asked to speak with the office manager or the owner. I told him the situation and he told me to calm down that he would try and help. He said that several times. I’m not calm anymore. They fraudulently took my money. He then asked how much did they “take” to which I replied 66.64 and he laughed in my face. And continued to laugh at me. He said you will have to take this matter up with corporate to which I replied I would and would be filling a complaint with them about their company. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS STATE FARM AGENCY!!!!!!"

Cory Cooper

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"James is AWESOME. The best insurance agent I've ever had."

Kelly Braswell

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone I have dealt with has been so professional and helpful! I highly recommend Carter Ford State Farm!"

James Davis

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is by far the best insurance agent you will ever encounter in your life! Service is spectacular. Claims are handled in the most efficient way possible. You can always speak to someone in the office that is professional and polite!"

Katherine McGraw

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far the best experience with insurance I have ever had. A couple of months ago I got a voicemail from someone in the office asking me to call to discuss a change in my rate - I was so nervous because I was sure it was going up. The employee just wanted to let me know that my rate would be going down! Carter and his employees offer personal, caring service, and I would absolutely recommend!"

Nicholas Strack

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"By far best insurance agent I’ve ever had great to work with and fixed anything I ask in a reasonable amount of time also helps me find all the discounts applicable to my situation 10/10 would recommend"

Ebony Hopkins

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and professional"

Tracy Anthony

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff, very willing to help you and always answer your questions."

Jason Soderlund

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carter and his staff are great people to work with!"

Ivy Lease

July 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"My significant other obtained insurance with this agency. They failed to cancel his insurance properly and he was charged by the other company. Would not recommend. They only seem to care about selling you renters insurance, not facilitating a professional working relationship."

Tari Carmichael

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They seek to provide the best service while also trying to get me the lowest price! Always friendly and pleasant to interact with!"

Lynn Rose

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is always polite and do anything they can to help and explain things"

Joe Michaud

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with my service! Best insurance I have ever had , thanks."

Ashley Colvin

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carter Ford has been nothing short of amazing! They have surpassed all my expectations! Randall and Elliott both have provided me with fast and friendly service, and they have been super helpful with any of my questions or needs. The best part of all is their competitive prices - they can’t be beat!"

Tracie Nesmith

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to give a shoutout to the Carter Ford agency. While in your office yesterday, Bridgett and Braydee were soo helpful and willing to listen to me about my insurance needs. Thanks Carter for having the right people out front to make my experience amazing!"

Autumn Raviscioni

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to contact my agent while my truck was broke down on a busy highway an hour away from home. He helped me call for road side service and a little while later, a tow truck. I was not alone through the whole process. As a recent widow, that's a big deal. Thank you State Farm!"

Darnal Calvin

January 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good"

Heather Cooper

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had to file a claim and the staff was incredible. Very assuring and supportive. They took it out of my hands and made the whole experience effortless. As corny as it seems State Farm was there. Thank you to the entire Carter Ford team."

James Dalton

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sure do look after your insurance needs a lot better than Lyon College ever have!"