Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Carter Ford

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Carter Ford

4.8 out of 5 (101 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tracy Anthony

Tracy Anthony

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional staff, very willing to help you and always answer your questions."
Profile photo of Jason Soderlund

Jason Soderlund

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carter and his staff are great people to work with!"
Profile photo of Ivy Lease

Ivy Lease

July 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"My significant other obtained insurance with this agency. They failed to cancel his insurance properly and he was charged by the other company. Would not recommend. They only seem to care about selling you renters insurance, not facilitating a professional working relationship."
Profile photo of Tari Carmichael

Tari Carmichael

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They seek to provide the best service while also trying to get me the lowest price! Always friendly and pleasant to interact with!"
Profile photo of Lynn Rose

Lynn Rose

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is always polite and do anything they can to help and explain things"
Profile photo of Joe Michaud

Joe Michaud

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with my service! Best insurance I have ever had , thanks."
Profile photo of Ashley Colvin

Ashley Colvin

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Carter Ford has been nothing short of amazing! They have surpassed all my expectations! Randall and Elliott both have provided me with fast and friendly service, and they have been super helpful with any of my questions or needs. The best part of all is their competitive prices - they can’t be beat!"
Profile photo of Tracie Nesmith

Tracie Nesmith

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to give a shoutout to the Carter Ford agency. While in your office yesterday, Bridgett and Braydee were soo helpful and willing to listen to me about my insurance needs. Thanks Carter for having the right people out front to make my experience amazing!"
Profile photo of Autumn Raviscioni

Autumn Raviscioni

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was able to contact my agent while my truck was broke down on a busy highway an hour away from home. He helped me call for road side service and a little while later, a tow truck. I was not alone through the whole process. As a recent widow, that's a big deal. Thank you State Farm!"
Profile photo of Darnal Calvin

Darnal Calvin

January 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good"
Profile photo of Heather Cooper

Heather Cooper

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had to file a claim and the staff was incredible. Very assuring and supportive. They took it out of my hands and made the whole experience effortless. As corny as it seems State Farm was there. Thank you to the entire Carter Ford team."
Profile photo of James Dalton

James Dalton

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sure do look after your insurance needs a lot better than Lyon College ever have!"
Profile photo of Raul Gonzalez

Raul Gonzalez

October 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"While hunting for affordable insurance, I knew my future was in good hands when working with Nathan! Excellent service!!!"
Profile photo of Nathan Wilson

Nathan Wilson

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome rates explained by awesome people."
Profile photo of Pauline Hernstine

Pauline Hernstine

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Carter Ford and all the reps and very nice and respectful I highly recommend them for insurance on vechiles"
Profile photo of Matthew Younger

Matthew Younger

April 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"Wow, this agent has sure went to pot in the last year or so. Over the last few months, we had countless issues scheduling billing, opening new options on the account, etc. Checks would be sent to us for hundreds of dollars for "policy cancellations"... ON vehicles we're still driving! I still don't know for sure if during those times, we were insured or not! Payments were a hassle, getting calls back was a hassle. The main agent was always busy. Office staff constantly dropped the ball. Promise after promise after empty promise. Luckily one doesn't need to go far up the road to find competency. Use that extra bit of gas and go further up the road. Save yourself the hassle and worry and DON'T trust Carter Ford with anything business-related."
Profile photo of Amber Boozer

Amber Boozer

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a good experience with State Farm. They are very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of Charles Vaulner

Charles Vaulner

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Friendly atmosphere and always there for you"
Profile photo of Amanda Leigh

Amanda Leigh

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Randall Scott who was amazing in finding me the cheapest package around and working with me every step of the way. He got the price way lower than I could have imagined and made getting insurance an easy and painless process. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brandy Canady

Brandy Canady

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was needing a quote on a new car the day before Thanksgiving and knew that my local office would be closing to enjoy the holiday. I called and we as, myself and a gentleman named Mark, started to work getting the quote. The office closed at 2pm but Mark continued to help me for at least another hour. He was so helpful even though it didn't work out that day WE bought the car on Black Friday. Thank you, Mark and the team at State Farm for always helping when I need you."
Profile photo of misty dobbs

misty dobbs

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"State farm was exceptional at customer service Mark was our agent he went above and beyond to make sure we had coverage at a rate we could afford! 10 out of 10!"
Profile photo of Bobby Jones

Bobby Jones

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good prices and good helpful service"
Profile photo of Tony Clark

Tony Clark

July 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"These folks are some of the friendliest in the business. If you have a question they have an answer."
Profile photo of Rachael Sowers

Rachael Sowers

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Carter consistently works hard for his customers, he shows an interest in the community where he lives and works, and he sticks to his values. Highly recommend to anyone in the Batesville area!"
Profile photo of Ashley Holt

Ashley Holt

February 13, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people and great office environment! They go out of there way to help you!"